Freedom


What is freedom? What happens when you are finally free , but are so used to feeling trapped, that being free is the hardest thing to come to terms with?


Freedom can feel lonely , just as it is liberating. It can be a total contradiction.
Staying free can be exhausting, especially when it’s trying to stay clean or sober. It can be a battle. You may find yourself free of a person or situation , experiencing a great sense of release, relief, like a weight has been lifted.


I’ve had amazing experiences with my Freedom from addiction, trauma and toxic relationships . I’ve travelled , educated myself , healed many wounds , found the most wonderful people, yet with my Freedom, I’m feeling trapped.

Trapped in the company of myself , happier alone…. trapped in the cycle of being free….

Until next time , blessings , Claire x

copyright ©️ Claire Robinson 2023

Published by crob0328

I am a mum of 2. Have a wealth of life experience under my belt. I love learning , have a wide variety of interests. Am a keen environmentalist and generally love life.

5 thoughts on “Freedom

  1. Thank you for sharing, for many years I felt I was a prisoner from my past. Now I feel freedom from my past, we must never give up on freeing whatever is making us sad

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started